Why I Run

Running is one of my favorite hobbies. I run for many reasons, but ultimately I run because it makes me happy. I run because I am healthy enough to do so. I run because I love being outside in the fresh air. I run because I can run with people and form friendships through it. I run because it makes me stronger… Physically and mentally. I run because I like to set goals for myself. I run because I can listen to music or the sound of my feet hitting the pavement. I run because it gives me time to myself where I can relax and take a break from school and other things. I run because sometimes my dog likes to run too. I run because running clothes are the best clothes. I run because I can race other runners who are running on the sidewalk across the street. I run because I like to push myself to be better every day. I run because I want to race. I run because it is my favorite sport. I run because it is one thing of many that contributes to my overall happiness. I run because I love it. Not because I have to. 

One thought on “Why I Run

Leave a Reply

