My Future Job

I am a business major and most days I wonder why I am sitting in these classes that I have very little interest in, but then I realize that I am so lucky to even be in college.  Not everyone gets to go to college and I should never take that opportunity for granted.

However, as of now, I don’t really see myself as a business girl.  I wonder why I’m not taking science classes or pursuing something else I was interested in during high school.  Don’t get me wrong, some of my classes are very interesting and I find myself talking about things I learned outside of class.  As for my other classes, I just hope I stay awake and learn enough to survive the class for the whole semester.  But then I think about how one little fact, out of a million that I have learned in these classes, relates to something in the world, and then I feel like I am learning and pursing something that I may grow to love.  That realization makes business worth it to me.

I have many more classes to take in business and eventually they will be more specific to my major, which I have not decided on yet, and hopefully those will spark my interest.  I think an open mind and a positive attitude will definitely make that possible.

All I know right now is that I want to love my future job.  I want to be excited to go to work everyday and be able to learn while I’m there.  I also want to help people through my job.  If I can make someone’s life better because of my job, I know I will love it.  That is one of the main reasons I am sticking with business.  I know that if I work hard, I will have the means to help other people and that is so exciting to me.

It is important to remember that you won’t be in the classes you don’t love forever, and eventually you will find classes you do love.  Once you find those, you will be on your way to a career you love.  I know that I will keep learning about business and will find something within it that fulfills my career goals.

Leave a Reply

