Weekend Adventures: Part 3

Here with another weekend blog. As always, I talk about food and friends 🙂

I had a really relaxing weekend. My friend Aislinn came up for the weekend so we could celebrate her birthday. We walked around the city for a bit and had quite a bit of food, which I can’t complain about.

We went to Public House for lunch because it was close by and I had heard good things about it. I got a pear moscow mule, which was good, but not great.

For my meal, I got a grilled cheese. I know that is soo exciting, but it was good, and I love grilled cheese. I obviously got tomatoes on it too.

After lunch, we just relaxed and found our way to our Airbnb in Wrigleyville. The Airbnb was really nice and I felt quite at home there. Also, the location was great and closer to the city. After we got ready, we went to Moe’s Cantina for dinner and drinks.

The tacos were surprisingly good AND only 2 dollars. I honestly have no idea what was actually in the tacos I got, I just know they were vegetarian and filled me up. After we ate, we headed out for the night.

The next day was a really relaxing day for me. I met a friend for lunch at my favorite place, BopNGrill. I got the usual bi bim bop and it was exactly what I wanted. Then I headed to the beach with my friend, Emi. I took a nap in the sun and it was so nice just to catch up on some sleep. We got ice cream afterwards (didn’t have my phone, so no picture) and I got dreamsicle custard. It was so refreshing. Ended the day with a mini workout.

Leave a Reply

