Weekend Adventures feat. Yummy Food

My sister came to visit last weekend and my boyfriend and bff came to visit this weekend. I wanted to share some photos of the things we did, but pretty much the things we ate.

Day with my sis 

Stan’s donuts!! I got pistachio and it was so good! My sister loves donuts so it was an obvious breakfast stop.
My sis and I always get popsicles back home so this was as close as we could get!
Saw this wall on a site about cute walls in Chicago, so we made sure to walk by and take some pics.
Initially went to Mahalo for ramen, but I guess they weren’t making it that day. We got poké instead. It was super cute in the actual restaurant!
Made a quick stop at the bean because I love it there for some reason.

Windy City Smokeout

Missed Clayton Anderson’s set, but got to meet him!

Definitely recommend going to the Windy City Smokeout if you like country music!
First time seeing Jake Owen! His band was super cool!
Moscow mules!!

Saturday with Connor & Shanon (Mostly pics of food)

Got to try the chocolate banana pudding! Super good!
Shanon, Connor, and I got margaritas and tacos after a day in the city. We got strawberry, pineapple, and passion fruit. Mine was the passion fruit and I loved it!
Connor and I got Stan’s for breakfast. We shared a few different donuts! I really like the blueberry one we tried and had to get a pistachio lemon donut too!

I love getting to share my time in Chicago with my friends and family, so the past couple of weekends have been amazing! 

Leave a Reply

