May Favorites

It is the last day of May so I wanted to share some of my favorites from this month, anything from food to TV shows.

Favorite Food: I am back to my days of OATMEAL. I have been having gluten free oats with almond milk and a scoop of peanut butter every morning. As for other meals, definitely homemade sushi. I love trying out new combinations. For snacks, I have been loving CLEMENTINES (they are so cute and delicious), STRAWBERRIES, and STRING CHEESE. I know these foods are super exciting, but they are easy to make or grab for a snack.

 


Favorite Music: “Roots” by Zac Brown Band is probably my favorite song right now. I can’t get enough country music in the summertime.

Favorite Show: I have been watching The Secret Life of the American Teenager lately and I am hooked. It is pretty cheesy, but it is easy to watch and I can do other things while watching without worrying that I am missing something important.

Favorite Instagram Account: amberfillerup is my favorite Instagram account right now and pretty much most of the time. Seeing all of the travel pictures are my favorite and she is definitely very thoughtful and consistent with her posts! Plus her family photos are always adorable.

Favorite Clothing Item: My favorite clothing item is probably a pair of grey and black tie dye shorts from American Eagle I have had them for almost a year now, but they are so easy to pair with many different shirts and are super comfortable.

Favorite Restaurant: I am definitely going to say an ice cream place because I haven’t really gone out to eat much this month. Mrs. Curl is the cutest ice cream place ever. It is a bit of a hike to get to, but it is worth it. The ice cream is super tasty, cute, and inexpensive! You can get a medium cone for less than $2.50 and you get a lot of ice cream!


Favorite Activity: Biking has been my number one form of exercise this summer. I love riding my bike down the trails in my town or in my neighborhood with friends. I think it fun, but also a good way to get outside and get some exercise. I have also been taking so so many pictures for my Instagram account, which is something that I have been trying to improve. 

Favorite Nail Polish Color: I have been wearing teal nail polish over and over again this summer. I have been using Gumdrop by Orly. It dries super fast and doesn’t chip very easily.


Favorite Accessory: Either my plain silver chain necklace or my reflective sunglasses. The necklace is more of a choker, but not exactly. It is just very simple and matches everything. The sunglasses are round and were only $18 at JC Penney of all places! So far they have help up nicely!


 

 

 

Leave a Reply

