SMOOTHIES 

Today I’m going to share a couple of my favorite smoothie recipes and also some of my favorite places to get smoothies. Both of the smoothies I make are packed with protein can be modified however you like for your preferences or any dietary restrictions.

Recipe 1:Peanut Butter & Chocolate Banana

Blend together:

1 banana

1 cup of banana Greek yogurt (I use Oikos)

1 scoop of chocolate protein powder

2 teaspoons of cocoa powder

1 spoonful of peanut butter

1/2 a cup to 1 cup of almond milk (It depends on how you like your smoothies. I usually just guess.)

Recipe 2: Chocolate Berry

Blend the following together:

1 banana

1 scoop of chocolate protein powder

1 cup of mixed berry Greek yogurt

2 or 3 frozen strawberries

2 teaspoons of cocoa powder

1/2 a cup to 1 cup of almond milk (once again depends on what you prefer)

Both of these smoothies are great as regular smoothies or as smoothie bowls with toppings or without!


Smoothies are some of my favorite meals or snacks to make on my own, but I also like to go get smoothies. The smoothies I get on the go may not be the healthiest, but it is always nice to have a treat. I honestly love the smoothies at McDonald’s. When I have to eat fast food, I always go for one of the strawberry banana smoothies there. Panera also has great smoothies. I like strawberry banana from there, but also seasonally they have a blueberry pomegranate smoothie that is super good! My absolute favorite place to get a smoothie is Red Mango! The peanut butter banana smoothie is so good and filling. I haven’t tried any other flavors there, but I can guess that they are pretty tasty, and Red Mango allows you to customize your smoothie, which is a plus when places like McDonald’s or Panera only give a few options.

Leave a Reply

