SUSHI Bowls

Right now I am a huge fan of bowls- burrito bowls, smoothie bowls, egg scramble bowls, or even your classic bowl of cereal.

My current favorite are sushi bowls. They are super simple to make, but you can also add extra veggies, etc. if you want. Also, I use instant rice because I’m a lazy college kid and the brown rice I have supposedly takes 45 minutes to cook.

There are a few ingredients you need, but aside from those, the bowls can be customized however you like! You HAVE to have rice (it can be brown or white, I usually use white because it seems more like sushi. I especially like Basmati rice.)

You also need sushi vinegar. I know they have it at larger grocery stores, but I get my at the market by my school. Sushi vinegar runs you about 3 dollars, but the bottle is huge and will last you!

Finally, you NEED seaweed. You can get it in the regular sheets like you are making actual sushi rolls or just get it in the little snack packs. I use the snack packs because they are easier to break up and put in the bowl.

Aside from the three star ingredients, you can add whatever you want. I am vegetarian so I am all about the veggies. I add avocado, cucumber, and carrots. I think asparagus or broccoli would be good in it too, but its up to you. You can also add fish or whatever protein if that is something you eat!

Once you have decided on/prepped ingredients its time to assemble. First add seaweed to the bottom of the bowl, then the rice, then the sushi vinegar. You need to mix all of those together, then you can add all of the other ingredients, including more seaweed!

Then ENJOY! Hope you guys will try these out because they make for a filling and semi-healthy meal! If you want anymore posts about the other types of bowls I like to make, leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

