Embrace Change

It is weird to look back and think about the person I used to be. It’s crazy how often things change and how different one year or even one month can make a person.

I have definitely changed over the years, especially since my first year of college. There are many things and changes that I am so happy about, but other things I am still not used to yet.

Back when I started this blog, about 1.5 years ago, I was probably the happiest, most positive version of myself. I was barely stressed, didn’t worry about anything, and felt very in control of my life.

I am still a positive person and strive to make every day better than the last, but stress has caught up to me. Maybe it is just because it is my junior year of college and everything I do now pretty much sets me up for real life. I find myself wishing I was more like myself a couple years back, but I know that I am just a bit different now and things have changed since then. I don’t think I have been embracing change the way I would like to be.

I do believe change is good and it is important to learn to embrace it. I am still so young and have so much to learn and experience. Positive changes, experiences, and opportunities are out there waiting for me grab hold of them.

Leave a Reply

