Shout Out to Annie 

When I was younger, and arguing with my sister (Annie), everyone would tell me how we would be best friends someday (probably something everyone has heard). I really didn’t think that would happen, but it did.

The past couple of years, with me in college, and then her freshman year, we definitely became closer. Every break from school we look forward to hanging out and living together again for winter break or the summer. I used to be jealous of other people who had siblings who were way older or way younger, but now I am so thankful that Annie is so close in age. We like to do a lot of the same things and have many of the same friends. We go to concerts together, go shopping, get popsicles, drive around town (or I force her to go to the library with me), or just sit at the kitchen table and talk.

Even though Annie is younger, I admire her very much. Annie is kind to others, confident, and hilarious (if you saw the Snapchats she sent me, you would think so too). Her one slip up is she doesn’t put her dishes in the dishwasher after meals, but I can just let that one slide.

Hanging out with Annie is one of the things I am most excited about this summer. There is no one I would rather have biking alongside of me while I run, even though she thinks we are racing or something, and therefore I am sprinting and exhausted.

So shout out to you Annie.

 

Leave a Reply

