Avocado Greek Yogurt Dip

Just wanted to share one of my favorite snacks! It’s pretty healthy with lots of protein and healthy fats! My roommate and I make it all the time because it’s perfect to share among two people. I like to have it with carrots and tortilla chips. Any other veggies or crackers probably taste great too, I just love carrots. 

Ingredients: 

  
1 4-5 ounce container of plain Greek yogurt 

1 avocado 

2 teaspoons of lime juice 

2-3 teaspoons of cumin 

2 teaspoons of garlic powder (you can use fresh garlic but I don’t keep it at my apartment regularly) 

Salt and pepper to taste 

 Once you have all of the ingredients, you mix it all up in a bowl, and it’s ready! 

  
Feel free to add more of the spices to add more flavor. Cumin is definitely the most important ingredient, so adding more is never a bad idea! 

Leave a Reply

