2015 Reflections

2015 was a really great year for me. I feel like I made some really positive changes in my life and grew as a person in some ways.

Overall, I became a more positive person. I realized that I should look forward to everything life has to offer. I became more excited for classes and challenges, seeing them as an opportunity to learn (obviously) and grow.

I got my priorities in order. I stopped putting running at the top of my list of things to do. Of course, it is still important to me, but it doesn’t run my life.

I tried new things. I got out of my comfort zone and realized life is too short to think so much about everything. Trying new things makes life much more fun.

I found a way to add cottage cheese to just about everything. It works great and is my favorite food of 2015 and will probably remain a favorite for the rest of my life.

I learned that living on my own, well with a roommate, but basically on my own is really fun. The freedom is great, but coming home to my family is always a nice break from school and special to me because my house will always be my true home.

I started this blog and a vlog channel with my friend Lauren. I am so thankful I did because I love sharing my thoughts through my blog and capturing my memories in the vlogs.

Finally, I realized that I am so young and have time to figure out exactly what I want to do with my life. I have some time to decide where I want to go with my career. My classes and daily experiences will continue to shape me and the direction I go with my career and the rest of my life.

I am excited for 2016 and the opportunities, adventures, and new memories that I will get to make. I also can’t wait to challenge myself with my resolutions for 2016. I made it a year without gum in 2015, but I am definitely going to bring it back for the new year because I actually love it.

Leave a Reply

