My Best Friends

I am so thankful for my friends.  I would literally do anything for them because I know they would do the same for me.  I just wanted to talk about all of the great qualities they have that bring so much positivity into my life.  The fact that they make me a more positive person is probably the best thing about my friends.  The things we do together are always fun no matter what it may be and I want to be the best possible person for them, so that just fuels my positive mindset.

nate ellie sam lauren

My friends support me in whatever I do.  They make sure I am doing what I need to be doing to be a happy, healthy, and studious person (I am not a genius so I can’t know how to do all of my homework).  They challenge me.  They create new opportunities for me to be a stronger person.  It may sound silly, but I would have never had ice cream again without a little push from my friends.  And since then, I have even had it again.

emi and ellie

I laugh until I cry because of my friends.  Laughing is my favorite thing in the entire world, so I will always be thankful for that.  They give me someone to care about with all of my heart, aside from my family.  I would drop anything to help them with anything.  They will talk to me about anything.  It can be funny, serious, a feminist debate, or about nothing at all, but we talk anyways.  My friends run with me.  Running alone can be great, but there is something so great about running with your great friend, talking, and losing track of how far you have run/how fast you are running.

All I’m trying to say is that I have never felt so lucky to have the friends that I do.

annie and teag

Leave a Reply

