The “Worst” Things About College

I love college and I have very few complaints about it.  However, there are a few things I don’t absolutely love about it.

For starters, you never get enough sleep.  I would say 5 to 6 hours is a pretty reasonable night of sleep in college.  It can be a little difficult to stay awake in classes and focus on homework, but somehow I always end up being wide awake when midnight rolls around.

There isn’t much time to read for fun.  Of course you get to read, but everything you make time to read is for an assignment.  I always miss reading books that I enjoy.  Not that I don’t enjoy reading some of my textbooks, but sometimes, I would rather read about something other than accounting or international business.

You want to make amazing meals, but you are too lazy by the end of the day.  I would love to have nicely prepared dinner every night, but I usually end up making something super easy.  I am just too hungry and don’t want to spend a lot of time making something that I will finish in five minutes.  So I just stick to lots of cottage cheese, carrots, yogurt, etc. when I am too lazy to actually make something.

Doing the dishes is just annoying.  I have nothing against doing dishes, but when it is time to do them, I would rather be doing anything else.  Consider yourself lucky if you have a dishwasher.

Living on a big campus is fun, but trying to get places can be difficult.  Relying on the bus or having to walk 20 minutes to class each day can be inconvenient sometimes.  But sometimes, I enjoy the walk to class, especially in the morning.

Leave a Reply

