Perfect Protein

Many mornings, especially if I ran or worked out prior, I like to refuel with a protein smoothie.  It is really simple and tastes so good.  It kind of reminds me of a Wendy’s Frosty because I blend it so it is a bit thicker.  I just wanted to share what I use for my smoothie because it gives you the protein you need after a workout, along with healthy sugars, carbs, fats, and of course hydration.

1 banana

2 tablespoons of  dark chocolate PB2 (I think powdered peanut butter blends easier into smoothies)

1 or 2 scoops of chocolate protein powder depending on what kind you use

A couple large handfuls of ice depending on how icy you want it to be.I like to use a lot of ice because it makes it more like a Frosty

1/4 cup of water, milk, almond milk, etc.  You may need more or less depending on how thick you want it to be

Leave a Reply

